Halter ‎ «The Principles Of Human Being» — the taste of old death-doom days …

Cat. number: MFL 022 / FZL 077
Release date: 17.10.2020.
Format: CD (jewel box), 12-pages booklet.
Total time: 40:00.
Limited edition of 500 stamp-numbered copies.


The third full-length album of the death doom band Halter from Yaroslavl city was published jointly by two Russian labels — Moscow Funeral League and Frozen Light.
On this album the collective demonstrates a new level of their composing and performing qualities.
At the same time, connoisseurs of death-doom of the mid-nineties will find in this album a weighty share of clichés, familiar to this style, expressed in the spirit of our time and awakening a good nostalgia for the old death-doom days …

Moscow Funeral League presents «Vae Victis» — a debut single of the Finnish death metal band THE CONTAGION!

Cat. number: MFL 021S
Release date: 19.08.2019.
Total time: 04:10.


The Contagion band was founded in early 2019 by Martikainen, Kaltio, Ruskeakorpi and Isometsä hailing from Jyväskylä and Varkaus. They all showed interest to play death metal after being involved other projects. The lyrics themes of The Contagion are about doom, life and death, loss, pessimism, trauma and Introspection. The presented Internet single is a kind of announcement of their first full-length album, the preparation of which the band is now enthusiastically working on.



Рубрика: NEWS

Moscow Funeral League proudly presents «Verferum» — a new full-length album by funeral doom Avant-gardists QUERCUS!

Cat. number: MFL 020
Release date: 01.01.2019.
Format: CD (jewel box), 16-pages booklet.
Total time: 62 min.

QUERCUS Verferum-1

The Band says:
‘Verferum’ is an ode to what seems to be never-ending and reveals itself to be short and finite. Memento mori.

We take funeral doom as a rite. It is a magnificent shrine in a beautiful wild nature which we enter with sacred fear. The church organ is an instrument of celebration of the moments like this. Organ as a brutal mass bearing the guitar and vocal compositions, organ as an ethereal sigh, distant chants. Sharpened senses. Hope. Atonement. Waiting.

We pay homage to J. S. Bach. His immortal work was our great inspiration, especially Prelude & Fugue C minor BWV546 and Passacaglia C minor BWV582.”

The colossal split album between England’s Eye of Solitude and Belgium’s Marche Funèbre is now available on audio cassettes!

Cat. №: MFL 019MC.
Release date: 30.06.2018.
Format: Audio Cassette, 2 tracks,
Total time: 31 min.

Initially released by Hypnotic Dirge Records and Cimmerian Shade Records in February 2018 on CDs, this album is now available on audio cassettes via MFL-Records!
This split album features one song from each band, for a total of over 30 minutes of bleak funeral and doom-death metal.


The album is available in audio cassettes limited edition of 100 copies!

Рубрика: NEWS

The debut mini-album of the Spanish band FUNERALIA is out now!

Cat. №: MFL 018MC.
Release date: 30.12.2017.
Format: Audio Cassette, 3 tracks,
Total time: 21 min.

Moscow Funeral League presents “Where Death Is My Hope “ — the debut work of the Spanish band FUNERALIA!
We can definitely recommend this mini-album, performed in best traditions of slow death / doom of early nineties of the last century, to all connoisseurs of Visceral Evisceration and early Celestial Season!
It is a baroque and an atmospheric musical material, adorned by dialogues between the heavenly soprano and the excellent (female) growls.

Funeralia _Where Death Is My Hope_MFL

This is the first album released by the Moscow Funeral League, published on audio cassettes!
Limited edition: 100 copies.

Рубрика: NEWS

THE FIRST EVER RUSSIAN funeral death doom album, released ON VINYL!

Cat. number: MFL 001LP / FZL 060 / SP. 003LP
Release date: 30.04.2017.
Format: LP (gatefold sleeve), 6 tracks.
Total time: 41 min.

Who Dies in Siberian Slush, the style founders of funeral death doom in Russia, have completely re-recorded their cult album “Bitterness of the Years That Are Lost”, published in 2010. Preparation of this release began back in the fall of 2016. The recording process involved a unique arsenal of musical instruments, including a flute and a trombone! Mixing and mastering were perfectly performed by Greg Chandler (Priory Recording Studios, Birmingham, UK).

THE FIRST EVER RUSSIAN funeral death doom release ON VINYL
In this vinyl edition WDISS demonstrate a high level of performing skills and a passion of the band members for heavy and slow music. The LP is available in a collector’s edition on 180 grams black vinyl with excellent artwork. The edition is limited to 300 hand numbered copies.

Рубрика: NEWS

The third album by Belgian Marche Funèbre is OUT!

Cat. number: MFL 017 / BMM. 079-17 / FZL 055.
Release date: 20.02.2017.
Format: CD (jewel box), 5 tracks.
12-pages booklet,
Total time: 58 min.

«What we have here is five tracks of deeply melancholic, electrifying insanity that will permeate into your consciousness sending tendrils of icicles through your body.»
© The Metal Gods Meltdown, 2017


Co-release by Moscow Funeral League, BadMoodMan Music and Frozen Light.


Рубрика: NEWS

The third full-length album by Marche Funèbre is coming soon!

marchefunebre_2017_announcementMarche Funèbre is an eclectic death doom band from Belgium founded in 2008 in the city of Mechelen.

“Into the Arms of Darkness”,  Marche Funèbre’s  third album, is a stepping stone in the band’s discography. It combines a massive production with matured song writing, polished through the years while preserving the same passion and energy as ever. Compared to band’s previous work, the new material also incorporates additional Black and Post-Black Metal influences.

Рубрика: NEWS